See My Finished Painting from the Art Colony in Serbia - 🎨 "Bound to Fate II"

in #art6 years ago

Hi Steemians and Steemers,

last week I had the pleasure to participate in the Art Colony Pigmalion symposium in Tamnjanica, Serbia.

35949122_10156508058136477_2415629369801179136_o.jpg
Photo @gric

This is the finished painting I was working on:

„Bound to Fate II“
oil on canvas
50 x 70 cm

Steem Bound to Fate II.JPG

It's been simply a really great time!

20180615_082437.jpg
Photo @gric

Thank you to my awesome artist colleagues @reinhard-schmid and Peter @gric!

Discover more about my artwork:
www.kathrina-sofie.de
Subscribe to my newsletter!

Sort:  

Wow amazing painting! Looking forward to more of your art :)

Upvoted and following!

Thank you so much @sanderjansenart! Also for upvoting and following!

incredible painting!

its so soft and the lights and shadows are amazing! great work!!

Michael Fuchs would be jealous ....... but I am certain it took more than just that one week (mine did, last year, I had most of it done before).......
could you maybe introduce me to your model ? 😋

I've been following your advice and painted most of it before that week (I'm really glad you gave me that hint!) . It would have been to little time in Serbia and of course I needed time to party! :D
Sure, I'll intoduce you! ;D

haha, thanks about the intro, just let me know beforehand so I make sure to take my heart medication.
This is really a stunning painting. Love the blending and shading - maybe I should give oils a try again.

Sublime, delicate work as usual. That hair looks so soft and sleek, love the lighting.

Sublime, delicate
Work as usual. That hair
Looks so soft and sleek.

                 - twirble


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Cute bots are cute

lol :D. A haiku bot, awesome!

Thank you so much @twirble! :) I like to play with the light. Looking at the paintings of old masters the light and shadow can't be dramatic enough.

Mentioned you in my @artzone post today:)

Thank you !!!!! :)

You're so gorgeous and your drawing too!

Thank you @paulavg! I saw you are into drawing as well, wonderful artwork!

Thanks a lot my dear! <3

It's absolutely gorgeous .. just beautiful you're very talented

Thank you so much for your words @anouk.nox!

Kathrina, your painting is beautiful, but you are beautiful even more!

Thank you @feelisgood! :D This is very kind of you. :)

Congratulations @kathrina-sofie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Traumhaft schön! ❤️