Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Totally mind-blowing. SOOOO talented. Thanks for sharing! Looking forward to seeing more of your work.

#payitforward

Amazing. Have you considered opening a hyperrealism school on Steemit @katrinart?

Thanks, I did not think about it. Thanks, I'll think!

Thanks for this insight. A lot of work, but the result is awesome.
You're talented!

Wow this is amazing nice job!

Thank you!

Wow!! So life like! Love your style :) Just joined Steem, looking forward to more of your arts! Check out my introduction, would love to connect on here! :)

Great Tallant

Thank you!

This here is really high quality work. As a portraitist myself I know how hard it is to catch the emotion of a person's look sometimes. I recently started posting оn Steemit and I already like it (check out my posts if you wish). You did an amazing job and you should be proud. Those 40 hours were absolutely worth it. Keep up the good work!

Thank you very much!

That's amazing!

When I was in art college, they called this kind of drawing "photo-realism" because it looks so real that people actually mistake it for a photo instead of a drawing, which obviously means that it is extremely well drawn! Also, your step by step process you've shown us of how your drew the picture reminded me of a website that actually pays you money for showing people your art and also the "process of how you made your artwork." If your interested in checking the website out, just go to www.patreon.com and read all about it. I bet you could make a lot of money on patreon (in addition to the ton of money your already making on steemit it looks like ;) Great job, just great!!

Omg, how do you do that detailed picture? I always hope I can draw a good thing, but I can't hehe

Thank you, turn in yourself and practice a little and everything will turn out!

Oh great tips that you for sharing😊

I've never achieved anything with color pencils :-D

I wish you good luck, patience, a little practice and everything will turn out!

Very nice Please have a look at my art upvote if you like! i folloved and opvoted you! but no pressure hahah. https://steemit.com/art/@landeberg/poster-art-made-by-me-what-do-you-think

folloved!

This is amazing!

The breakdown is also super helpful, I've been trying to work on my realism with pencil - super keen to try something in colour like this...

Thanks for sharing :)

Thanks =)

I'm sure that this isn't something that you haven't heard before, but you're so damn talented @katrinart!

Beautiful draw! Followed. :)

Ha ha, thanks))

Wow! Great job! Wish I can draw like that.

Thank you.

That expression, very well achieved. Not to talk about your technique. Flawless work, I've never achieved anything with color pencils (yet).

Thank you, I wish you success in achieving this goal!

Upvoted/followed!

Thank you !

Another amazing piece as always @katrinart

Thank you!)

This kind of artwork is always the most impressive to me. Like I can't even comprehend a human being being able to draw something this realistic. Awesome work.

Thank you, very nice!

I've wondered why there are so many different colors in color pencil set, but now i found the reason. Because there are people just like you! I'll follow you.

Thank you very much!

Nice work

Thank you !

My first reaction at the sight of your work - wow !!! Professionally! @katrinart

Thank you so much!

great work .... nicely detailed

Wow. Superb stuff.

Thank you very much @loganarchy!)

One again, a masterpiece. I really love your work.

Thank you very much, I'm very close!

AMAZING!

Thank you much @daisyd!

Wow, that is just incredible. I love to draw aswell but nothing like you

Omg 40 hours!! I've always been interested in drawing and learning to draw but wow, 40 hours of focus is something I doubt I could muster. Kudos to u, this is awesome!

Thank you, try and everything will turn out!

WOW. ..You are super talented!! Great Portrait!! :) :) Kayleigh

Wow wow wow and some more wows. I have a deep appreciation for people with talent - you are truly blessed

Thank you very much, I'm very pleased!

Wow it's so beautiful

Thats is great art!

Thanks @elena2017 ! I also really like your work.

Very good work! I do similar drawings like you in my line of work, but I prefer to do my portraits on photoshop. You should try that out! I bet you would be amazing at it. Check out my blog I got some of my art there!

Thanks, with pleasure! I follow

Datz a powerful portrait @katrinart i reli love it
Kip it up

Amazing work @katrinart Do you use a photo as a reference or a live model?

Thank you, I'm doing portraits from the photo!)

Wow, great job! He looks alive :)
Is he a family member?
Following you to see more of your work

Thank you, no this portrait is made to order.

A M A Z E I N G

Thank you.

nice picture

Thank you!

Not much more to say than great job!

giphy (63).gif

Ha ha, thanks!

This is a portrait with an interesting medium. I have a great regard for realism. The obvious concentration and dedication to the subject matter must be respected. Congratutations

Thank you.

These are amazing

Thank you.

Amazing detail, love it!

What am amazing amount of detail and skills. This must have taken immense focus and determination. Well done, I upvoted you.

Thanks, it really takes a long time

The time invested pays off.

Very beautiful !!! I love Art!!!

That is just fantastic work @katrinart. My wife does a great job with colored pencils. Portraits are her specialty, although she doesn't do enough of them. I am working at getting her on Steemit, but she is computer illiterate and doesn't have a lot of patience with computers. She is an ​avid user of prismacolor pencils, I am not familiar with the Faber brand you mentioned. I will have to check them out. Thanks for posting. Upvoted, following and resteemed.


SDG

And you register her and show her work, and when she sees success, she will like it very much and start blogging herself!

This is fantastic! Incredible work!

very nice, just resteemed it ;)

Thank you!

There are 2 pages
Pages