CG Art by Levi Kaus: Scenic High Desert Oregon (My Art Introduction)

in #art7 years ago

This particular set of images was created with Terragen 3 ( A CG Landscape Creator) using real world heightmap Data that I obtained from USGS satellite data. I am actually creating them for my novel Tale of Zraeyla which I am writing now. It has been a lot of fun so far but also very challenging. I am the type that enjoys the challenge though! :) Enjoy the images.

If you like them I would appreciate the upvote and you can follow me as well here at my profile for future artwork to come! I will probably be uploading a lot of my previous art as well as I have a lot of it haha.

My Profile: https://steemit.com/@kauslevi

1Denaliscene2.png!1Denaliscene.png
a3.png

Hope you enjoyed these renders!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @kauslevi I have sent you a tip

Thanks bottymcbotface. Happy to be here for sure. I've been an active member a short while. Just now introducing my art though.

damn, thats crazy. ill follow you for more .... looks like a real photo.....
lightbulb sculpt.png

What is that exactly? Ive done similar things so I can do my leaves on my trees.

3-pointed-leaf1024.jpg

3-pointed-leaf1024 4.png

3-pointed-leaf1024 3.png

i make 3-d models of my paintings and upload them to trimble warehouse

Ah. Turbosquid is a good marketplace for high quality models as well. If you are looking for 2D Pixelsquid is run by the same people.

its fun for me to see how many people download it.. its fun to imagine people using the paintings in their virtual worlds... so i would want to go to the 3-d model storage site that gets the most traffic and lets people download for free

Congratulations @kauslevi!
Your post was mentioned in my hit parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 8 with $ 321,03

When life imitates art?

lol. Thanks. It does look pretty real. Terragen is a great program too, albeit a little stressful to learn and not very user friendly.

Hey, this looks extremly cool!
I also do some 3d modeling in my free time. Once I took a height map from my home city Zurich. Out of this heightmap I made a lowpoly landscape :D

Modeling is definitely fun!