You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art: Isometric Squid Speed-Art

in #art6 years ago

There are so many little parts! Very detailed and I can tell you put lots of hours and effort in to making this master piece!
Do you live close to ocean?
I used to live in NJ! well I lived in CA and MA for short time too :D

Sort:  

Haha, thank you, although I thought the hermit crab was better and more fun to create. Today I've created the Sea Dragon for @jemimah

I used to live 25 minutes from the ocean, but 5 minutes from a river that emptied into the ocean. So, there were plenty of barnacles, crabs and even horse shoe crabs as well.

But I suppose I have just taken the "whales, minnows, dolphins" idea too far ☺

That's interesting, a lot of people travel to the U.S. for work or school. Sounds like you were there for a while.