Making a CARD GAME!!!

in #art2 years ago

llamasters white.jpg

A little over 2 years ago, a group of great guys contacted me because they had an idea, they wanted to develop a family card game based on llamas as the main characters, I loved the idea and got down to work creating designs for the game.

The first thing I did was sketch the first ideas for the characters, the guys had the idea that some of the cards and llamas were based on famous people from pop culture or historical figures.

llamaster sketches kayrex.jpg

I make the sketches digitally, with my digitizing table, I always use the “sai Paint tool” program, it is very easy to use and perfect for sketching.

color version.jpg

After finishing the sketches I sent them to the guys and after their approval I began to apply color and details to all the characters and backgrounds.

It is a process that takes time, since some details, poses, clothes, even change the backgrounds must always be changed so that everything looks better.

IMG_8350-1-806x1024.jpg

After I finished my design part, the guys edited and printed the cards to later sell them through a kickstarter project.

Llamasters-the-card-game-final.png

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @kayrex! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!