Black friday

in #art7 years ago (edited)

So, my old domain registrar (GoDaddy) gone postal with renewal prices and I decided to move my domain from it. I found another registrar with decent prices, but main selling point for me was that namecheap is accepting bitcoins :) Also there was Black friday and I grabbed a lot of coupons, like ".com and .club domain registration for $0.33 first year", something with SSL, something with private emails and etc. A lot of coupons... Unfortunately I failed to grab the only one I really needed - for domain transfer :)

Those of them that are still active:

I hope someone of you could use them.

Also after Black Friday they are doing Cyber Monday with more deals. https://www.namecheap.com/domain-web-hosting-ssl-deals/cyber-monday/

I think I'll try to catch coupons again. I liked this game for some reason...

Sort:  

I don't need those, but I understand your situation with Go Daddy. I also dumped them because they seem to be pulling prices out of the air to charge you. I did it one year, with the help of my blog subscribers, but I dumped them just as soon as I found a decent carrier. $35 per year, every year, no hidden prices.

Oh, you feel me :) So which carrier do you use now? I'm still open to everything :)

It is an independent guy that was a reader of my blog. It's working great so far. I'm in the Philippines and he is in Chicago, but things are moving right along with no problems.

Codes in text:

BFW18D0144ALJAEOSZL2 .store, .fun, or .me domain registration & WhoisGuard for $0.33
BFW18D02SNMZJNYVLEEN Extended Validation (EV) SSL for $38.88
BFW19D02VAGAK24GDK6D Shared Hosting Professional Plan for $4.88

Glad you are back !

Are you in steemit.chat ?

I had keepdoodling account at steemit chat, not sure I remember the password :) I could try.

But I'm at discord right now - keepdoodling#5798

is namecheap really good

I'm not sure, just starting to work with them.. With domain transfer everything went smooth. I plan to try their hosting plans too since I got good deals :)

Great post , in My country black friday is only a scam when many sites scam innocent people
thank you for sharing

Hi @keepdoodling, I've missed your doodles! Glad to see you're still making them and they are still as cute and funny as ever.

you are a really good artist man.thank you for sharing

ow, thank you :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by keepdoodling from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.