🤗Helping Out A Cousin: Stickers for His Van

in #art6 years ago

IMG_20180304_171317.jpg

SCHOOL SERVICE

My cousin bought a van last year and he made it a school carpool for a particular school here in davao. The van is color black but needs to be repainted as yellow because thats what the management requires. As a clever man, he knows that repainting the van would cost a lot so he then ask me for help to cover the van with yellow sticker.

IMG_20180304_140745.jpg

Covering the van with sticker would let him save so much money. He is also aked to put certain informations outside of the van like "school service" as well as the name of the school. Knowing he doesnt know how to cut stickers with letterings on it, I then helped him cutting them.

IMG_20180304_142244.jpg


Putting the Sticker using Shampoo


It is really easy and quick to stick the sticker to the van. All you need to have is Shampoo with water in a squirt bottle, a Blower, and the Sticker itself. First spray some shampoo with water on the van. Peel of the sticker from its paper and spray some shampoo on the adhesive side of the sticker.

IMG_20180304_180211.jpg

Then just put the sticker directlt on the desired area. Extract all the shampoo and water out between the surface of the van and the sticker by scraping it using a rag or anything that could extract liquid. Then use a blower to dry out the sticker.

IMG_20180304_171344.jpg
my cousin applying the sticker

My cousin may not know how to cut stickers but he is a master of applying it, thats what he is good at. Cutting stickers takes some time because it requires precision. Sometimes I use scissors but often times I use a cutter to make better details. I started cutting stickers 6yrs ago when still have an Art and Sign shop near a bakery. Back then it was a good business but then bigger and better companies were established that killed my business.

IMG_20180304_191919.jpg
after applying the stickers

However, it was a bit fun cutting stickers and it really helped me with my studies before. It helped me in a way that I could pay my bills in school and but the things I need for making a painting.

Knowing how to do such thing really makes me happy. Not all could do it because it requires an experience in making artworks. It could be practiced and mastered in time nonetheless.


Thats it for today and I hope this article was a bit informative.

Dont forget to support these great people and groups:

@deveerei
@dandalion
@christinegegare
@surpassinggoogle
@teardrops
@sndbox
@steemph
@steemph.davao
@artguildph
@bestproject

DQmaQqZ1LJsi2b1W8tWBHgMwc8qq6Ng3oxgFQrKhxvsm9rD.png

kennik.png

IMG_20180126_083909.JPG

Sort:  

That is cool work sir. When I get to buy my car i want hello kitty stickers hehehe

I saw a car with hello kitty stickers back in college. cool pink car. 😂

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kennik from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.