You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just completed my acrylic painting ...

in #art7 years ago

I actually don't like it.. I would like you to explain what inspired you to make this painting? Is that your home town? Is this a real or imaginary place?

Sort:  

it is a hotel in dehradun india ... we went there last year ... and can you please explain why you do not like it ... it will help me make better painting next time .

mf1017.jpg
o-KKK-HOOD-570.jpg

Not sure why I see these images in your painting. It's just a bit haunting. Especially now in America. We are living in cautious times. Everyone is hyper conscious of race here in the United States. I understand you may be from another part of the world, but this should still concern you as this form of implicit supremacy is evident all over the world.

Once again, I don't mean to be rude or insulting toward your work. Technically, I think you have great strokes and a wonderful perspective. I look forward to seeing more of your work on here.

ha ha ha ... thanks for commenting !
hey watch this video

and I am from India ...

I could not have put it any better myself. Thank you my friend!