You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #150 'Pink Dusk'

in #art6 years ago

I love your interpretation, and here are my two cents - with the addition of the lantern significance I missed and noticed only after reading your interpretation:
Regarding the photo itself - what is most significant to me is that the eye is attracted to the horizon, slides to the right and collides with the black, sharp post - I feel that this effect transmits the uncertainess of life, everything might look pink and happy, but we really can't know what lies underground, silently boiling. The effect of a lantern that is actually the darkest object In the scene in contrast to the horizon amplifies this sensation and also transmits a more optimistic message, it makes ne feel that when one is in hard and black times, the mere thought that there is the opportunity for good things in the future, even in unknown time, like the pink horizon - ungraspable but still there, gives an hope.

Sort:  

Your interpretation is awesome ;)

Thank you. I am really happy I meet you here on steem!