I'm back after 2 YEARS! + [FAN ART] Berlin from La Casa de Papel

in #art4 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit! It's so good to be back on writing again, sharing and creating content on this platform. I have not been able to create posts for the last two years because I'm a very lazy person and I also haven't been doing artworks anymore, not until last week. Although I am currenty taking up an art course, I was always very unproductive. Just few weeks ago, I started doing art again and it was so fulfilling to me. Aside from drawing, I also missed writing for it. It was two years ago since I discovered my passion for writing art blogs when I first did it on this platform. For me, it wasn't technically blogging but it felt relieving to lift out ideas and thoughts from my head and put it somewhere else.

Now, I dont care anymore if anyone ever reads what I write - if there's any. All I'm aiming for is to share my thoughts and let them all out from my head just as I would tell myself stories and daydreams.

Anyway, here's a drawing I made after not doing art for a long while:


Colored Pencil Drawing on Kraft Paper

I'm a huge fan of La Case de Papel (Money Heist) a crime drama series which is now on netflix. One of my favorite character on the show is Berlin, that's why I decided to draw him.

Work in progress:


Final Artwork

You can follow me on my social media accounts: Facebook and Instagram

Thank you for reading!
I will post more creative content soon so if you'd like, you can follow me to get updated.
Have a great day everyone!

Sort:  

Great series and Berlin is the best character...

Amazing dude, really well done. Love the green undertones you added on the skin, really give it a nice sense of realism!

Oh you noticed :) thanks

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thank you so much @art-venture

Wow... this work is very good... I go shwre it on my pages. Cool work. 👀👌😋😋😋 I hope you also frame it soon.

Thank you for appreciating my work :)

Npr 😋👌 just not stop what you do, it is very strong work what you do. You get lot back soon, just give it some time to reach to people.

Hey #knthalo,
really awesome work.

Bye
#nelar

That's pretty incredible @knthalo! Impressive ability you have there.. Welcome back!

Your Welcome for sure! :-)

Hi knthalo,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

hello dear @knthalo, your post is very nice !! this portrait is so realistic that it looks like a photo, I love seeing the intermediate steps of creation;)) welcome back to free your ideas on the platform !! congratulations on your work and the curie vote

Thank you so much @road2horizon :)

Such a wonderful talent should never lay unused for so long. I'm glad you've found the inspiration to create again.

Yeah I'm hoping there'd always be an inspiration at bay so I'd never stop making art.

Congratulations @knthalo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome @knthalo. The illustration is totally charming but the man seems arrogant ... although attractive. Many qualities in one face. A cordial greeting

Good observation @marcybetancourt indeed he has some arrogance in his aura. Check out Money Heist on Netflix, you'll love his character.

ok In the week I will look for this character

Waooo! what talent you have for painting, you surprised me, interesting your choice, a well drawn face where you manage to capture what is transmitting in the photo. Excellent, I congratulate you for your good art and for the curie vote. Greetings.

Thank you @daysiselena though didn't expect that curie vote after not posting content for years.

Welcome back! Two years is a long time but I'm sure that you will quickly catch up on all the changes here. You should definitely create more as your artwork is stunning! It really looks great! The way you worked out his eyes, wrinkles and hair is fascinating! Thank you for sharing and I am looking forward to seeing more from you. I hope that you will manage to overcome your laziness ;)

Thank you so much @delishtreats I will definitely work out with my retention here on steemit

Welcome back!
Beautiful your art.
The effect you achieve with crayons is wonderful.
Almost 3D
Congrats on a Curie vote!

Man this is so good. I'm always baffled by how humans can move their hands so perfectly and achieve this magic.
I'll be keeping up with your page and hopefully you'll draw me one day.

Thank you @belemo that'd be awesome

Thanks. Looking forward to it.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment