Christmas w/ creativity!

in #artlast year

What’s up, Hive? I’m just dropping in for a quick holiday update since things have been so busy lately. We’re doing family visits tomorrow so that’ll be most of my afternoon and early evening. @caffetto will be closing at 4:00p.m., which is kind of sad. My beloved coffee shop has always been a bastion for the uptown misfits that either didn’t have family or didn’t want to be with their family. Post-COVID, it just hasn’t been the same. Earlier hours, tons of days closed throughout the year. I won’t turn this into a grievance post but I know @caffetto is on borrowed time with the surrounding gentrification.

Last year, just days before my birthday, I met Kyrie Koffin, a Minneapolis goth model who shares a birthday with me. Because of this, we decided it would be cool if we did a birthday twins collaboration and we were suppose to do one this year as well. It didn’t work out so we tried for Halloween, which we missed again. She had a little red riding hood outfit, but when we thought about it, it really would pass for Christmas as well. I contacted my friends at 300 Clifton and booked one night at the historic mansion. Kyrie will be my last shoot of 2022.

Well, technically, my last of the year was a few hours later when @vermillionfox met me at 300 Clifton for a shoot of our own. During the early days of Hive, she was incredibly active in her artistic pursuits and we’d shoot together just for fun. This was one of those moments. I bought her a plaid Christmas pajama set and we snuck down to the common areas of the hotel late at night to capture a few photos. This was one of my favorites, holding a Christmas cookie by the tree. It was a great nostalgic memory for both of us.

Lastly, I finished this pen and ink illustration of Krampus for the EOS blockchain. This was a project I was asked to participate in by one of the Pomelo grants team members. They’ll be giving away holiday NFT’s and they said I could draw whatever I wanted. @lovejoy got quite the laugh out of this considering how very different it’s going to be from all the other entries, but like he said in jest, “Well, they know you. They shouldn’t be surprised.”. All in all, it’s been a gratifying few weeks of creativity leading up to this holiday weekend.

Sort:  

Beautiful photographs. Your work is amazing.
Have a Merry Christmas @kommienezuspadt ☃️🎄💫✨🤗🙏


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @polish.hive ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Rich in culture

These are great @kommienezuspadt...Merry Christmas :)

Dear @kommienezuspadt,
Your support for the current HiveBuzz proposal (#199) is much appreciated but it will expire end of December!
May we ask you to review the new proposal (#248) and renew your support so that our team can continue their work next years?
You can support the new proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/proposals/248
We wish you a Happy New Year!

Ufff 🔥

I have rewatched many of your works. It is incredibly. Each frame, posing, models - everything is at a very high level

Your photos are beautiful!
Krampus is scary creepy. 😄
Happy New Year kommienezuspad
Barb :)
!BBH
!CTP
!ALIVE

@adcreatordesign, sorry! You need more $ALIVE to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 1000.0 ALIVE staked.

More $ALIVE is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

Love the photoshoot with your 'birthday twin' again your use of light is always on point. Happy memories of sneaking into hotel lobbies on Christmas, that sounds kind of magical. I love the Krampus illustration, not sure I'd want him down my chimney but he is amazing as an illustration. I hope your new year is going well @kommienezuspadt