A Cartoonized Self Portrait (Digital Art and Process)

in #art6 years ago

Hello Fellow Steemians!

Today I want to share with you a self-portrait I made. There isn't really much to say about this, I was bored one day and realised that it had been AGES since I changed my profile picture on Facebook, so I decided to just draw myself for it.

new dpfinal .jpg

Process:

So First I drew a very rough sketch and built on it.

new dp1 .jpg

new dp2 .jpg

Then I drew a nice final outline, I decided not to go neat with this one. I was going for an aesthetically rough look.

new dp3 .jpg

I gave it a nice wash of base colours, the brush I have used is a watercolour brush.

new dp4 .jpg

Built on it with shadows and highlights.

new dp5 .jpg

Coloured the lips and background, and added minor details and VOILA!

new dpfinal .jpg

And that is the final Image. What do you think? Let me know in the comments below!

If you liked what you just saw please upvote and resteem this post, and click follow!
Help a young artist on Steemit.

If you'd like to follow me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/krishnendu_kj/

If you'd like to check out my last art post : https://steemit.com/art/@krishnendukj/girl-and-her-puppy-digital-art-an-process

Have a great day!

DQmeVCv1Rz2YZ5w6QCgJhb2Cvrm5E9R2RB5xnVv36cE92pU.png

Sort:  

Wow, that's great.
it's nice that you also share the process of your work.
Follow you ...
Have a Nice Day ...

Very Charming one.

Amazing as always! dtube is rewarding uploaders pretty handsomely right now with upvotes. You may want to consider making a video walking Steemians through your drawing process! Just a thought! Keep steeming!

@krishnendukj ^^ that is a wonderful idea from @bethwheatcraft I totally agree - I would be a steady viewer! I'm always trying to learn new art skills from other artists and for me seeing/watching is one of the best ways I learn. :) I hope you'll consider it!

I would , except the artworks I'm uploading here are all old ones so I can't upload process videos. I'll start recording the process starting from the new ones so that I can upload them on dtube, thanks for the idea! :)

You are very talented. Nice drawing! I am just learning art little by little. Maybe someday, i can also share my work. Thank you for sharing. Followed you already.

Liked your work😍😍😍😍

I love how your colours and shading! It's so beautiful! Great job!

Amazing work, nice colors :-)
You are being featured in the @creativesteem weekly welcome wagon, among other new artists on Steemit. Here is a link to this post: https://steemit.com/creative-steem/@kerlund74/creative-steem-newsletter-the-creative-welcome-wagon-week-04

Thank you so much!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

great work i love the brake down of you work i'm new here and i'm still trying to understand all this