My Fantasy Painting- The Short Version

in #art7 years ago (edited)

day_20_original_environment__updated__by_kristyglas-d949tkj.jpg

It seems I made my previous post was way too long, so this is the short version :)

I like posting all of the details, but sometimes I go little overboard :D

separator2.jpg

The Process

day_20_original_environment_process_by_kristyglas-d949tjm.jpg

I created this painting 2 years ago as a part of my learning challenge. It took me over 16 hours to complete spread out over a week. I first intended to create a night or a sunset scene, but it was too difficult for me. It takes time and practice to learn all of the skills, but it is worth it. This method is heavily inspired by Feng Zhu's: Design Cinema tutorials on Youtube. I chose Asian theme as it's very magical and mystical to me.

separator2.jpg

In the future I'll try to make more concise posts or have two version: a short and a long one :)

Thank you for reading! And come back tomorrow for the Dragon Art Contest!

separator2.jpg

If you enjoyed this post and artwork please:

follow.png

Sort:  

Amazing, great work! I like you built it very well and tried different solution, it's always interesting to see the process! Thanks for sharing!

Thank you! I hope you find some time to try my new contest :D

Can you believe that got it opened in a tab in my browser! I just have to see if I can...

Sweet :D I'm sure you can and I hope you do!

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

Thank you :)

Super cool. You have quite the talent there.
Vivid colours.

Thank you! I did ink for a while and now definitely trying more color again :D

I really like how the dragon is melery hinted at. However, I love the one with the full dragon and cherry blossom. So atmospheric.

Thank you :)
I had decided to change some things after I got some feedback from other artists. Right now I'd make some changes again, but it's better to make something new ^^

Absolutely amazing work and I have just become a fan. I have never really mastered landscapes, or scenes. You've done great work here.

Thank you!
You have some very interesting art, followed hope to see more :D

Awesooome!

I am now a legitlegit fan. ❤️️ I love how you did the clouds! 😲 I always find doing them among the most difficult.

Thank you :D I hot feedback and paint-over preview for clouds from a more experienced artist. Asking for feedback is the fastest way to improvement.

Amazing art, you are very skilled artist :)

Thank you very much! :D