Happy New Year!!!!! Some Holiday Dragons and a Free Banner :D

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Happy New Year everybody!!!

DQmbqyDD8Dkxu3Kya5VUBGmiJq2cMvS8jRJwzSSvk8miC8a.jpg

It’s the time for the New Year Resolutions! :D

My resolution is to improve my storytelling skills for art, to post once a week on Steemit and no more excuses , I keep postponing my personal projects, but now is the best time to get back to it. Last few months I’ve gotten into a terrible habit of excuses and procrastination. I’ve hit an artist’s block and most of the advice is the same: “take a small break and get back to drawing!”

I will post every Sunday evening, as having a schedule is a big motivator for me. There are a few rewards from my previous posts that I didn’t deliver still, and they are my priority. I will continue delegating most of my voting power to bots that support creative community, as there is a lot of beautiful content that I see long after it was posted.
Excuse my poor post formatting, I have to remember how to do it all :D

Also I work on a PC now!!! I haven’t done much art on it yet, but I’ve finally played some games I’ve wanted to in ages: Portal and Portal 2! Maybe a special post for games I’ve played recently?

Snowflakes.png

And now for the fun part: Holiday Dragons!

IMG_7602_compressed.jpg

I used an old gold ink pen to experiment with details. I really enjoyed it and might get a better one that doesn't randomly leak and doesn't need to be pressed hard.

IMG_7595_compressed.jpg

This is Elvi. His mane black throughout the year, but once the snow falls his mane slowly turns golden. In spring it returns to the original black color.

IMG_7588_compressed.jpg

Kringle- it's most recognizable feature is it's tail which makes jingly sounds. It uses the tail to communicate with it's kind. It's rather small and prefers to live on trees in packs. There is a legendary Kringle forest where they make beautiful melodies, just like birds do in regular forests.

IMG_7591_compressed.jpg

Twinkle- a fairy tale dragon. Some say that it really exists.

IMG_7596_compressed.jpg

These were some warm up sketches to get ideas which led to the above dragons.

Snowflakes.png

Here are some cool presents that I got from my sisters <3

IMG_7604_compressed.jpg
A tea infuser, perfect for my black tea with marzipan.

IMG_7607_compressed.jpg
And some beauty routine masks. Apparently castor oil can be used on eyelashes to make them healthier? I can let you know if there is improvement. So far my eyes have been less itchy :D

Some other very unique presents: got a huge new memory card for my camera and some beautiful pens from my parents.
IMG_7612_compressed.jpg

I would love to know what you got (or gave) in the comments below and what are your New Year resolutions? ^ ^

Snowflakes.png

Blue.jpg

Thank you for reading! :D

If you're looking forward to more of my posts, please:

follow.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kristyglas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

For those who want the snowflake banner I made you can download full quality here: https://sta.sh/0d3qu7qsgfl :D
Feel free to use in your posts without mentions.
Or just drop this into your post : ![Snowflakes.png] (https://steemitimages.com/DQmS2iD5A5DZfx4Uy3XwymSjymDnhUnmy1m6P9GGR9YawCL/Snowflakes.pn) (add g at the end .png)

Really good to have you back with us Kristy and nice to see some of your dragon art again. It's been too long!! :)

Hope you have a wonderful 2018, my friend! :)

Thank you! Happy New Year to you as well and I hope you have a great one :D
The more time passed, the harder it was to get back. I was worried it would be like starting over :S
It's so good to see so many people still around ^-^

Tbh, I have noticed a few others who seem to have fallen away but there are still loads of familiar and friendly faces around and I'm sure they'll all be glad to see you back as well. I'm sure you'll be back in the swing of things in no time.:)

I hope so :D
I really enjoyed it before, I just can't multitask more work well :) So once a week post is realistic, without compromising quality.

These are really great drawings!

I was born the year of the dragon and I'm an Aries.

Fire sign + fire sign!

I'll look forward to reading some of your stories and seeing more sketches.

Happy New Year!!
JGV

Thank you!!
I'm an Aries and I definitely wish I was a dragon as well xD
The next post will be on Sunday, it will definitely have more art (and dragons) :D
Have a great day and year ^-^

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kristyglas to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!