You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nature's Final Gift Original Watercolor Painting

in #art6 years ago

I really love this painting!
The eyes look cool, pretty, and eerie at the same time. It has a very unique feeling to it, especially with the pastel pallet you chose.
I am really digging this style!

Not only that, but your use of stylized shapes in the tiger and the hair strands on top of what I mentioned before really make this piece stand out.

By the way, I completely understand you about getting impatient with layers..
I do mainly digital art now, but I start many art pieces and get distracted when I get an idea of another art piece to do. I get afraid of forgetting the idea and end up working on that rather than the piece I was originally working on.. and the cycle continues down from that, lol.

Anyway, love your art! Keep up the great work

Sort:  

Omg! Yes! I struggle with the same exact thing! Part of it is good because you have all these new concepts to work with but then the downside is that its difficult to buckle down and complete them!

And thank you! Im glad you enjoyed the little things in my piece! 💕