"Van Gogh Alive"- a multimedia exhibition - when technology helps art. Art above the traditional view of painting.

in #art7 years ago

I'm not an artist, but I love art. I can not say about myself that I am an outstanding connoisseur of art. I know as much as I am interested. I enjoy the painting, I love museums and galleries, but this way of presenting Van Gogh's artwork is amazing.


Soruce

The greatest artworks by the Van Gogh came to life with the help of technology. The concept is such that visitors in the dark room, with the sounds of classical music, can see pictures, letters and comments of this famous Dutch painter, projected on large screens, walls, ceiling, floor and columns.


Source

Paintings are alive, birds fly in them, and visitors can stand in his bedroom in Arles, or take a walk below the Starry Night Over the Rhone.


Source

The exhibition was seen in many major cities. It's currently in Athens. I hope that I will soon see this fascinating multimedia exhibition in Belgrade.

Watch the video and enjoy:)

Sort:  

I would like to see this!!

The only option is to go to Athens :)

Oh i saw that exhibition in Hangzhou last year. It was amazing and so well made. You don't even have to be a fan of Van Gogh's work to appreciate it. I recommend it to all!
Thanks for the memories @ladysnowhite

Thank you @osmOsis for sharing your experience! I'm sure this exhibition leaves a strong and unforgettable impression! Greeting :)

Most interesting exhibition, @ladysnowhite, thank you for sharing.

Thank you @lighteye! :)

Baaaaaš je dobro. Nisam znala za ovo. ☺

Priča je odlična! :) Još da nam je dostižna :)

Ostaje samo da se nadamo. Ko zna! Baš mi se sviđa. Nešto drugačije..

You seem to have many experiences that you can draw pictures beautifully

Thank you! :)

Congratulations @ladysnowhite! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!