MS Painting Cryptocurrency

in #art6 years ago

paint75.png
Hello my fellow friends of the crypto world. This is my first post so please go easy on me, I would like to start out by briefly explaining who I am and why I am here presenting terrible art through MS Paint. I recently got into cryptocurrency around 2011 and attempted to mine alone on my horrible computer. I have always been intrigued by the progression of technology, this tech stood out to me. However I chose another path with my interest and mining cryptocurrency was not pursued. Fast forward to today I am working at a corporate job paying off student loan debt driving an old car named Katrina. "Sides note my car survived Hurricane Katrina. That's another story, for another time." I recently heard MS paint would not be included with the next installation of windows after version 10, this saddened me. Before my corporate job I was in the pursuit of art in many forms from digital illustration to small recreated Van Gogh mini drawings i sold at coffee shops. I was very focused on creating and experimenting with the artistic process and needed more time and hardware to achieve my goals. So I joined corporate America.

Flash forward today I am working hard while reading reddit and I read the windows article about mspaint fading away and have the urge to draw within MS paint to ease my nostalgic mind. The next is a series of drawing that created brutally honest humor among-st my coworkers that only ms paint can produce. I then created a process and rules to follow everything is set to default with the exception of page size and specific tools / stroke lengths. I only use default colors if possible. After participating in the rise and fall of crypto December-January I became a victim of whats the term FOMO. I invested a large amount of money with little research. This hurts but I think it was necessary. It then inspired me to direct a few pieces of my ms paintings towards what is happening in the crypto world.

paint7.png

Sorry I lied about this being brief please forgive me. I now present a similar drawing I would share with my coworkers to the steemit community. This is based on December 2017 through Janauary 2018 please comments and critiques are welcomed. Just keep in mind this is terrible on purpose that is what makes it so special!

26805393_1133889770080133_888062613074366828_n.jpg

I am in HODL mode with my investments and will continue to read and research. Let me just say what an opportunity we have before us with steemit. I look forward to participating in this new community.

Valuelake_illustration.png