Meeting Illustration for Mathilde N. Rybka

in #art4 years ago (edited)

Hello guys!

Today, I'd like to show you an illustration I created for Mathilde N. Rybka for her anthology. I enjoyed it much because fantasy is a topic you can go crazy with :D Also I love to paint trees and plants, so it was a time nicely spent
73323466_2619628691464737_4390439956519059456_n.jpg

At the first moment I had some more ideas of the whole scene and Mathilde came up with forest idea, so I trusted her and I'm really glad I've done so.

sketches1.jpg

concept1.jpg

Final illustration is much darker than I thought it would be when I planned it but it gives a nice magic-like vibe and I've played little with light. Generally I'm very happy with the result and so was Mathilde :) Please tell me what do you think ;)

meeting_beta.jpg

Have a nice day everyone :)