You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ..Peaches..

in #art6 years ago

Oh. At least you kept making paintings :)

Sadly, I have some friends that stopped their hobbies because they couldn't keep assisting to the courses or simply beacuse the watched people their same age that were waaaaay better at the activity :/. I image how good could they be now if they didn't stop hahaha...

Sort:  

Yeah, it's another little thing that helps me co-op with difficulties, even not being able to study in art class any more, I still explore other colour paint(acrylic, water based) and style =)
Just wish I could make of art my sustain, maybe one day this dream can come true, I'll continue to do it as long as possible or end up living the streets xÐ..

Yeah it's a shame, many great artists are lost that way, and I do actually know a few other artists that are way better than me, and it doesn't put me down, actually is an inspiration to become better, this is not a competition =X

Someone should have said that to Your friends!!

Hey if you maintain practicing and trying other styles it may be your sustain :O. But of course, let's be honest, that'll take lost of time hahaha. But it is possible!

Oh... and I told that to my friends :/. But it's very difficuld to change the mind of people that have already convinced themself of that kind of stuff. Next time I think I'll try harder or simply bother them until they pick up the activity/hobbie again. I think it may work better :)