Figure 27 - Drawing

in #art5 years ago


I'm back! Normally I'd leave posting new artwork until the morning. But as I know I'm going to be busy with packing a painting for shipping tomorrow, I'll put this latest drawing out there now for you to see.


"Figure 27", Leo Plaw, 34 x 24cm, pastel pencil on paper

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.

Sort:  

This is fantastic! Nice work

I like the pose, very unique and unusual. All the muscles are nicely defined :).

I'm always on the look out for unusual poses, something expressive. That requires that the model has a little bit of a performer in them.

Simply wonderful, really wonderful!

Thank you Silvia!

Really lovely figure drawing, @leoplaw ! I love the dynamism that you captured with this portrait.... Seems like a frame frozen in time as the person is actually mid-movement <3 Beautiful definition on the limbs <3 <3

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here