Making my own Mandala

in #art6 years ago

Few years ago I discovered and was really impressed by mandala. A mandala is a spiritual and ritual symbol in Hinduism and Buddhism and it represents the universe. As a fan of art and spiritual world I was even more excited to "discover" this symbol.

Most of the symbols are already colored, but I wanted to color them myself, have a little fun with the colors and shapes you know :) So I looked for the sketches or uncolored mandalas online, some websites and in bookstores.
I didn't really like the ones I found, so I decided to start drawing my own mandala symbols.
I draw them when ever I feel the need and I take my time and focus on how I want it to look. It takes me few hours to complete just one.

Creating mandala symbols really relaxes me, I love doing it. With the right music playing aside, while creating it and my day is complete. I know I will enjoy even more coloring them.

I'm sharing some I made with you guys, hope you like it =3

20180114_223716.jpg

20180114_223834.jpg

20180114_223933.jpg

20180114_224030.jpg

20180114_224137.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @lexa57! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lexa57! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!