ARTBLOG: MAYMAY ENTRATA'S PORTRAIT (with steps on how I made it)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Good Day Steemians

 In this post I made a fan art of a Filipino Actress and Comedian Maymay Entrata. Stencil Art became a mainstream art in 'Guhit Pinas' ('Draw Philippines' in English) Facebook group page. I got interested on it since it's new to my ears and eyes. 

 As I watched YouTube videos about Stencil Art, the process involved cutting out stencil layers on a plastic sheet using scalpel and then spraying paint onto the cut part. But I did not do the cutting part in this portrait. I made a different process to achieve this art that still looks like Stencil Art. 😁

 Below are the steps I made in order to finish the art I made. 

  •  1. I used "Carbon Photo Lab - Double Exposure Blending Effect" app in the first step

 I uploaded Maymay Entrata's picture to the Carbon Photo Lab. It can be downloaded from Google Play Store. Carbon - Photo Blending transforms the photos into artworks using threshold effects (Popularly known as Galaxy Effect). In this case I only use a single color of purple.

This is the portrait of Maymay Entrata which I uploaded to Carbon Photo Lab app:


You can adjust the strength of the color until you are satisfied:


  • 2. The second step I did was applying the grids 

 I used Drawing Grid Maker app for adding the grids on top of the image.The grids serves as a guide for sketching.


  • 3. Next, I sketched the image with grids to the bondpaper and drew it using pencil. After pencil, I shade the necessary parts using ballpoint pen and black marker.

 I took the process shots to show the process of the drawing.


And tadaaa! My fan-art is finished.

Thank you for checking out my artblog. I hope you find this interesting. Have a nice day everyone. :)

Best Regards,

@lhiealien

Sort:  

Wow this is great. Where can I find the model (maymay E)? Is she on STEEMIT? I would love to see more of her work.

The model is a famous actress and comedian in the Philippines @jmlucien 😊.

Wow amazing! You did well

@abchro thank you so much for the appreciation ^_^

Followed and upvoted your post

By coincidence, I recognized the face after knowing the name today. Her name was in a Robinson's promo poster I happen to saw while traveling. It's a cool work. Keep it up :D

Thank you so much @adamada 😊.

Good work you got here. Unleach this great virtues

Amazing paint

Thank you very much @sahriyal

Congratulations @lhiealien, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.
You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

luhhh nindota uie :)

Hehehe salamat @delran1894 😁

Welcome😊

@lhiealien.. The images are perfectly drawn such that they look identical. This is very beautiful. I think I will have to learn more about using that strategy on drawing things and if I can't get it perfectly, I will be hoping u teach me more about it and correct my mistakes😊😁.

Good job!

Thank you for appreciating my work and my post. 😍 The drawing grids greatly helped me in creating this. 😅 Anyways, I will do my very best.

You are very welcome