Urbansketches: #14 Vancouver - Celebration of light

in #art6 years ago

Every year Vancouver City organizes the celebration of light. Three different countries compete and I was lucky enough to see one of the shows. Sweden would be providing this evenings fireworks, and they were amazing!

But before the show started, (and because I heard someone say to better be there early, so I was already sitting there since seven pm and read and draw) there was a flightshow. I wouldn't count me as a fan of flightshows, but this was something. The "snowbirds" flew directly above us, above the beach. They flew in perfect summetry and felt so close. Now add a beautiful summer evening on the english beach of Vancouver and that was what I was trying to catch in my picture.

A billion suns on the water and the spirit of freedom.


DSC_2006.jpg


all pictures and words done by the author.