Urbansketches: #3 Tokyo, Japan - Shrine

in #art6 years ago

Schrein allein


Just five minutes after abandoning my place outside the fish market and having finished the drawing, I came across this situation and had to stop again. I know it is difficult to decipher, my excuse, I had to do it while standing - so I will explain what you should have been able to see:
There is this big entrance of a shrine, which is mostly hidden by the trees around and above it. Beside it there are lots of these lampions in a red wooden structure. And there is a little transporter in front of it - very typical for Tokyo, these little cars which use every available space, so they often look like a box, rather than a car. The one lone man sitting right beside the collumn is waiting and just staring into space.


DSC_1305 (2).JPG


all pictures and words done by the author