The Ghost Watcher | Lires Artwork Process | Original Art

in #art6 years ago (edited)

tgw.png

What is up steemians! Hope you guys are doing well. I'm here with another artwork commissioned by The Lost Ghost. This guy is The Ghost Watcher.

Before I begin, I would just like to suggest that you vote for @curie as witness here https://steemit.com/~witnesses. @curie has helped a lot of artist who's just starting here on steemit, just like me.

And also check out @smartsteem! I think they're onto something amazing for quality-post steemers!

References

A rendition of the owner and some reference for indian wooden dolls. It was fun that I got to choose who I was gonna draw among these little guys.

tgw ref.png

Sketching

Done in Manga Studio (MS).

tgw ske.png

Inking

Also done in MS.

tgw ink.png

Flats

Done in SAI.

tgw fla.png

Painting & Cel-Shading

Painting done in SAI, Cel-shading done in MS, and effects in Photoshop (PS).

tgw pnt a.png

Trivia: If you shade going to the red spectrum, it will look warm; while going to the blue will make it cooler.

tgw pnt b.png

Final Product

A little bit of color tweak and I'm done!

tgw fin.png

I hope you liked my post and I hope you find this art process worth your while. I'll try to post more. ^-^
Bye for now!

-lires

Sort:  

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 39.87% vote... I was summoned by @lires! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received a 25.67 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @lires. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

You got a 4.22% upvote from @upme requested by: @lires.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness