Just another Jinx Fanart (2021)

in #art3 years ago

Heya guys! I just finished one of my art for 2021. Took me a while to finish this one. Here's what I have drawn for this new year.

January 14, 2021

jinnxxx.png

I have been drawing Jinx for a long time now, I mean I really like her characteristics, she is crazy, direct to the point, flat (ahem), a Marksman and many more. I had been fantasizing about her ~ahem what I meant was I was in love when I first saw her in League of Legends, ever since her release I had mained her, I love getting kills with her, especially with her ult then she gains this fast movement speed for a few seconds and some attackspeed too. Her kit is truly amazing perfect for me but in the meta right now I wouldn't suggest you guys to use her, she isn't good with this season.
P.S. I forgot to draw her necklace bullet, I'm sorry 'bout that.

jinnxxx1.png

I went and tried doing the same style as my last art with Suzzysaur Fanart, went with the bang sign and the dropped tongue pose cause why not it looks cool. Removed some of the hairstrands (not sure if they're called that but I think you know what I mean), I had trouble with the hand, it looked weird and wrong for me so I had to revise it a few times, and the bullets were also adjusted unlike the first fanarts of her.

November 11, 2018

fma copy.jpg

f3.jpg

This one is the very first digital fanart I made for Jinx, it was for a contest hosted by @cobmaximus, the theme of the contest is to make a fanart inspired by Fullmetal Alchemist so I went with Surgeon Shen and a Nurse Jinx. I had been wary of the contest because when I saw the other entries and I thought maybe I can be a runner up since there are only a few entries. In the end I won the contest, I didn't believe it at first until I saw the post and I was surprised on how I won the contest (here is the link on the winners post), man I was so happy that I wanted to join more of this comic cover contest but sadly this was the last one that I had joined and I became busy that time I think.

Well if you would look at the art, it looks okay but I saw some of the lines were shaky and wiggly and some of the colors look off, I was learning at the time. I didn't mentioned it on the post but I was going to do a fanart of Jinx on a later date, since I like drawing her. Also if you would look at the post, you will see there that I was still doing the draw the art on paper then trace it using Photoshop, the old technique that I always use, I had fun doing that but now I am focusing on just using the Pentablet.

December 10, 2018

loved1.png

loved copy.png

This comic was another entry for the contest of @cobmaximus, here is the link for it, sadly I didn't make it in time, the theme was Girlfriend and I made a version of this comic I saw where an old man was using a VR headset to see his dead daughter then cries, I thought it would be a good idea to make the same one but with a girlfriend since I am single and all (until now, self-damage xD). I have yet again included my Waifu Jinx just like what I had said in the previous fanart of her that I will feature her as the main subject. I think at 2018 the VR Girlfriend was just starting so maybe that also added some idea for me. The art has improved a bit, I was also using references to help me in making this one.

I love entering @cobmaximus' contest so mostly I would make comics for entry, these contests were the ones that honed me in doing art. It's like my motivation to draw, I am grateful for @cobmaximus for making these contests and being a good friend.

October 6, 2019

jinx copy2.png

jinx1.png

The last one was made 2 years ago, it wasn't for a contest at the time since @cobmaximus had stopped making contests and became very busy so I haven't made any new comics at the time. My sister was in our room and I had said that we should draw something and I went with Jinx in a explosion and I don't remember what she drew at the time, maybe Mei from Overwatch (or someone else not sure who). This was the latest Jinx (at the time) that had a full body so I was trying to nail her details, it was fun drawing her it practiced my anatomy senses (lols) and the result was good too even though it doesn't look like an explosion (haha).

I always have fun drawing her, I even drew her on most of my notebooks, sketchpad and scratch papers whenever I feel lonely. If you don't know what to draw, draw the things you like, just like the ones you love, like your crushes (even though she doesn't like you back, don't worry I am like that too) or favorite characters. I might as well say that Jinx had a long way to go with me, she improved a lot from the very first one until the recent and that it makes me happy that I was able to make her again and again, maybe I will do something off the ordinary the next time so better watch out for that. My journey in drawing Jinx isn't finish yet so be prepared for the next fanarts of her. Thanks for dropping by and see ya next time, also here is an ahegao Jinx (not that good yet so bare with me) for the finish, hope that I don't get banned here for this, sorry in advance.

jinnxxxahee.png

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations @looserwin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

oh hey @looserwin I had a little of time to check things around here in hive and well well well, look who's also here too haha! hope that I get time to draw and post some stuff too. You really have come a long way with your art I must say

Congratulations @looserwin! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is February 1st 2021