30 Days Drawing Challenge [Day #9 "A Monster"]

in #art6 years ago

Hey guys! How're you doing today? :D


Well, here we go with another day of the 30 Days Drawing Challenge that my sister @art-huntress and I have started. If you don't know what is this all about, cheack out the first day post. Today's theme is "A Monster"


Mounstruo (Dia 09).jpg



I really don't know how I came up with the idea for this drawing

I wasn't thinking about something in particular, I just started making the sketch. The only two things I thought about this drawing was, it has to have big eyes and it had to be a hairy creature, and basically this is the result.

After finishing this drawing I thought about a background story, I think that pocket watch in his hand is the key of the eternal life, maybe this monster was a human before and the power of the watch ended up consuming him to the point of becoming what he's now, and of course, the watch is the only thing he have now, and because of that he will do whatever it takes to protect it. But it's actually useless, because he's slowly dying anyway, his body can no longer withstand the power of the watch.

I literally came up with that story 5 minutes ago, give me some credit for that xD

Here's a little bit of the process:

Monstruo.gif

I think that's it for now and don't forget to cheack out my sister's drawing for this theme. And stay tuned guys because tomorrow's theme is "A Robot".


Well guys, hope you like it (✿╹◡╹)
-Love, Eddy ♡

Previous post:

~ 30 Days Drawing Challenge Day #8 "A Villain"

~ 30 Days Drawing Challenge Day #7 "Super Hero"

ccc.png