Nameless King (Dark Souls 3) Fan Art

in #art6 years ago

Hey everyone, this one took me a long time to finish (about 1 week), because it's my first attempt on this style of digital art.
(For the gamers) Have you ever been so frustrated and salty on a boss fight? Well this made me the saltiest man on earth hahahaha, but the feeling of finally beating him was pure ecstasy lol. So because of my a** getting kicked by this boss so many times, The Nameless King became my favorite boss in Dark Souls 3... so I made a fan art of him. I put a lot of effort on making this one and it's sooooooooooooo hard (like the boss fight XD) to achieve this outcome even though this is still pretty awful lol.

The Nameless King.png

The procedure was still the same but I'll try to show it though. I used Medibang to make this fan art. Well just to make something different, I'll show the workspace too hahaha.

lineart.PNG

First and always is the line art. I tried something different here from my usual line art style, I always make my line art a little bit thicker, but I decided to make this one thinner for the sake of being a little different XD.

color.PNG

Next is the color. I think everyone already knows how to color so won't I dive deeper in here :)

shading.PNG

Ok, this is the part where I deviated. I'm not actually familiar with this style of shading, I usually make my shadings a little bit or sometimes completely thick and solid. But I want to learn something new and decided to try this style. Also I won't show this time the process of every shading because this post will take literally a hundred (I'm not kidding) of images just for the shadings. I just played with the darken blend, blur brush and opacity with every layer to achieve this result for the shadings.

lighting.PNG

Then the lighting, same story with the shadings, but this time I used lighten blend instead of darken blend.

bg 1.PNG

Next is my attempt at making a background again hahaha, well some of you already knew that backgrounds are my greatest weakness lol, but I still need to practice it. So in here I just put a gray background and then....

bg 2.PNG

I added a gradient of gray and white and finally....

bg 3.PNG

I made a custom brush that looks like a cloud to make a foggy effect. The boss arena of the Nameless King is just a foggy area hahaha so I could say "Good job me" here XD.

And there you have it... a fan art of the hardest boss in Dark Souls 3 (hardest for the vanilla version, Midir is still the hardest boss in the complete version of Dark Souls 3) The Nameless King. I hope everyone that checks out this post will like it, because I put a lot of time and effort making this :).

Welp.... Thank you for checking out my post and have a wonderful day! PEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAACE!!!!!!

Sort:  

Cool fan art bro. Glad to see you back on Steemit :)

Thanks, I have been really busy these past weeks lol, but I'll try to post every week

Last time I heard from you, you said you were job hunting. Hope it's going well for you.
Aand I'll be watching out for more of your work, be ready to give my upvotes (cents, lol).

Oh, if you want you can join us on SteemitFamilyPH discord? (not a phishing link, haha)
Lots of people from Laguna there. I used to live in Binan.

I'm still looking for jobs hahhaa no luck there, Oh I'll try to join, well i'm from sta.cruz hahhaa kinda far huh?

Awesome, so cool

Thank you :)

You've received an upvote from @slothicorn! Click Here to Learn More
(@ghulammujtaba)

Thank you very much :)