Old Character Design/Drawing

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I just found my old drawing.... hahahaha. I think I made this..... hmmmmm I guess 8 or 7 years ago.

First here's the sketch....

20180121_022536.jpg

I was really into tribal, fantasy theme when I was younger... I enjoyed shounen mangas the most (not anymore)...

and here's the inked and colored version. I tried to copy the style from "The World Ends with You." I was a big fan of Tetsuya Nomura, so whenever I see a design made by him.. I'll always try to study it.

lek new style.jpg

Oh yeah.... this was inked and colored in Manga Studio Ex 4.. that's why there's a page number in it hahahha I never noticed it till this day.

Hmmmmm. How do I end this post?... Well I managed to borrow a pentab from a friend... though I can only use it for 3 days because I'll have to return it sooner. Oh and I guess I can show a very small sneak peek on what I was drawing with the pentab.

sneak.PNG

Wow... that's not small at all hahahahha. I guess that's it. PEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAACE!!!! :D

Sort:  

Thank you for your post, I have voted for you! :) 🎁🎁🎁

Thank you very much contentvoter :)

Make some more:)
Steem On!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

I'll sure will make some more :) thanks steemgigger

Looks awesome, from the rough sketch, do I see a kingdom hearts muse?

well, Tetsuya Nomura was also the character designer for KH, so i understand if you can see a KH vibe on it :)

wow i completely missed that!

it's always trippy to revisit an old drawing :D the coloured version looks great !!!

Yeah, it's kinda cringey and nostalgic at the same time :D Thanks veryspider!!