Spider Gwen

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Spider Gwen.png

Hey! I'm back..... wow... it's almost a month since I last posted here... geez this awkward hahaha. Anyway, what if Peter Parker never became Spider Man? Introducing SPIDER GWEN!!!! (yeah it's Gwen Stacy). She was first introduce in the series Spider Verse where all the versions of Spider Man came together to fight some dudes who looks like a Vampire...hahaha
She immediately became a fan favorite due to her design and I absolutely love her design, so I decided to make a fan art of it.

spider gwen line.png

First is the line art. My line art is little bit messy since I'm really used to using the traditional way of drawing... like using pen and paper so yeah... bear with me. So what I do here first is to conceptualize a dynamic pose (In this case.. It's not that dynamic lol) I usually draw circles and lines first but it's not interesting to see circles and line am I right? So I'll just put the finished line art here hahaha.

spider gwen color.png

Next is my favorite part....coloring. In this part just imagine you're coloring a coloring book (Too much coloring.). Just pick a color and paaaaiiiint... Or in this case just follow the reference lol.

spider gwen shade 1.png

Next is shading, this part was really tricky for me, since I'm not used to doing shadings like this. It took me hours and hours just to be satisfied with it, which honestly doesn't look good for me... and there's another shading layer.

spider gwen shade 2.png

The shading still looks awkward for me lol, welp just gotta experience it and learn it. Oh... I just play with the layers and opacity so I can't fully explain on how I did the shading in this piece but I used mostly "Darken" blending if you're interested.

spider gwen lighting.png

Next is the lighting, not much of difference right? Yeah I noticed that too... welp just gotta add it, to give the piece an extra ooomph.. you know what I mean? hahaha. Doing lighting is just like doing the shadings but in reverse hahaha instead of making a part darker you just make a part lighter. (Geez I sound so stupid trying to explain this and trying to make this longer hahaha.)

spider gwen detail.png

There's nothing much of an addition in this part, Just the web details on her costume which is really small. Here's the thing her costume was so simple compared to other Spider Man varations. That's why I really like her design, compared to Sam Raimi's (Spider Man 1-3 film) and Sony's (Amazing Spider Man 1-2) her costume is more simpler than the 2. By the way Tom Holland is the best Spider Man (Peter Parker) and Spider Man Homecoming is the best Spider Man movie.... Yeah fight me nerds! hahaha

spider gwen building.png

Next is my worst enemy hahaha backgrounds. You see I can't draw backgrounds.... for almost 20 years of drawing, I never learned how to draw a proper background. But I'm gonna do it and try it anyways. So in this piece I'll just make silhouettes for a background hahah first will be the buildings.

spider gwen building shade.png

Then I added a shading here to make it look less boring hahah. I just used gradient tool here to make the shading. I'm really just experimenting here.

spider gwen building shade 2.png

Then I added another shading to make it a little bit 3 dimensional so it won't look too terrible. But honestly I enjoyed doing this part hahaha maybe it's a sign that I should practice on doing backgrounds haha.

spider gwen sky.png

Next is the "sky" I have nothing to say here.... I just picked sky blue and slapped it on this crap of an art.

spider gwen sky lighting.png

Then I put a gradient on it... I picked white because her shoes blends with the color sky blue which makes the shoes unnoticeable. I bet you didn't noticed it hahaha. Also to make some sort of an illusion I guess... I don't know... clouds I guess or light....

Spider Gwen.png

Then I added some webs because Spider Man. We're doooone, Sorry for being a little bit chatty this time but I really enjoyed doing this piece. It reminded of me when I was a child. I always took my Dad's comics (Marvel and DC) and I always try to copy and draw some of my favorite super heroes. This piece made me feel like a child again HAHAHAHA. So anyway thank you for checking out my blog this time and I hope I'll get an upvote and resteems hahaha (No, seriously I really need some money right now, I still have no luck on my job hunt and my resource is rapidly declining.)

So yeah Thanks again. Maybe for my next post you can decide on what/who I should draw. Don't be shy to have a request, I'll try to make it. Thank you and PEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAACE!!!