Passion for plasticine

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians, I want to share one of my passions, as it is to work with this material, for many plasticine is one of the favorite games when we are children, the play dough promotes multiple benefits for learning. It is a perfect resource to encourage the creativity of children. At the age of nine I discovered that this material allowed me to make almost exact replicas of the real one.



)


To achieve all my sculptures I only use plasticine, sewing needle (for molding, cold paints, brushes and very important, people's photographs among others.) Many people ask me how long it takes me to make a piece, the answer is simple, It takes approximately 24 hours.



My country Venezuela is known for the beauty of its women, the large number of crowns won by these women internationally inspired me to make these pieces.





Not only do I make figures of beauty queens, but emblematic characters of the world, even ordinary people, that is, everything I set out to do, I do.



Every day I improve my work technique to make my pieces more similar to real ones. Here I leave part of my work ..