What makes something become art?

in #art6 years ago

2017-04-07 11.54.05 2.jpg

Art can be anything, or can anything be art? Sometimes I found myself thinking about how there are certain pieces of art I don't understand, or they just don't seem to have much effort wjen they were made. And it makes me think, how are they still called art? I mean, anyone can paint ramdom traces on something and call it art. It's a though some may call prejudice. But It's really not, It's just what I feel because I don't understand how that can happe. But then I think of what I do, my work, is it art? Or is it not? Who is responsable for saying it? On what facts do they judge it so they can call it art or not. And there's when I realized there are no standars or some kind of procedure, art is the love of doing something just because it makes you feel something, something good or bad, but you feel, and when it reaches to somenone and makes then feel that same way or different, then is when I think one is seeing art makes its job.

I know it's not that long of a post, or really elaborated, I just wanted to express how I feel and what I think. Hope you like it!

Sort:  

hi @luisjgrr.aiesec short but to the point, and is a good question, what really define art... I think is the eye of the observer and what he thinks is art...

Be careful when you are writing, some misspells can happen, you have two I think, is just a tip for futures posts.

Congratulations @luisjgrr.aiesec! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!