Just an Artwork- We look alike

in #art6 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I'm back again on Steemit with a new article! Actually, it will be a serie of article named ''Just an artwork''. In those text, I will show you my latest artwork, give the title, say what I had in mind and give a little aut0-criticism. It won't be as long as my first articles, but I would be fun and constructive for everyone! Shall we start?



How is it called?  We Look Alike

What's the intention? Two girls from different world, that look toward each other from different point of view. The fireflame tend to light up and the waterfall flow down. That kind of ''adversities'' is a classic.

What was well-done? I like how I make the background colour. It's cold and intense in the corner of the ''Water Girl'', warm and light in the color of the ''Fire Girl'' and it meet nicely in the middle. I added salt in the middle, so it will have texture at this specific place. I'm also pretty proud of Fire Girl's hair.

What could have been better? I neglicated to really work on the two body of both character, especially the Water one. It looks plain, sad and not really remarkable. It's easy to forget the existence of both actors on the canvas, except for the hair of both girls. 


Take car of you, have a nice day and share the love♥




Sort:  

Congratulations @m-mary! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!