You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cross Canada Trekking - Part 24 [A visit with the Artist Himself 👨‍🎨]

in #artlast year

It sounds like you had a really interesting conversation, and I'm glad you got to see his artwork in person. It's always fascinating to meet people who have such unique perspectives on the world, and I'm sure you learned a lot from your conversation with him.

I'm also intrigued by his artwork. The prices are certainly steep, but I can see why they are. The detail and shading in his paintings are incredible, and I can imagine that they would be even more impressive in person.

Sort:  

Thank you @malos10 for your commment! Yes I was stunned by the works in person, on a screen they don't convey the same impact. I wish to return for another visit one day and I would certainly make that one more about visually documenting him and his works much better. Admittedly though, he is now 4400km away so it might take a little while 😅