You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traditional drawing sketches and in game digital drawings

in #art6 years ago

Hi there! Thank you for supporting my work and the kind words,Im glad you like it!
Unfortunately, I dont know any books aside one from Mark Molnar on amazon but you can find a lot to learn from youtube content concept artists such as :Feng Zhu, Majie Kuciara, Anthony Jones, Scott Robertson, proko (the last one has lots of entry level tutorials as well. I have in fact learned much from all of them in the list in the years! highly recommended. Truth is, As I am graduate of applied arts in Athens, Greece, I have established education that is much different to find online or books as we pretty much learned on site and then in years have developed it by ourselves. I been also been drawing as child so it came quite natural. Feel free to ask with any questions for anything needed! Thanks again!

Sort:  

I appreciate you taking the time for responding to my query. Seeing your works immediately gave me an impression these were the products of years in training. I find it amazing that most of your training were self taught (from what I understood about your response). I'm trying to do the same while studying a different discipline, I'm a student of medicine.

I noted those names you mentioned and will search them later on youtube. Thank you for aiding me in my journey to become a a freelance illustrator. I like to study medicine but art comes as a passion I need to keep. :D