You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Effects to Photos - a hand-painted look !

in #art7 years ago

This is beautiful art work, I am very curious what program did you use. I would like to have that effect applied to some of my pictures as well, is is very stylish, never seen such an effect that turns a picture looking like on oil painting.

Sort:  

Thank you. Its the online service lunapic that allows you to apply such filters to photos. Try the art filters :)

Thank you very much for the info. If by any chance you are also using GIMP to edit your photos, looks like there is a filter called GMIC, with similar effects. I will have to try that for myself, I just read about it.

I have just tested the GMIC plugin/filter in GIMP and is amazing. just an FYI.

Thanks @marcaprio. Useful information - Gimp is a great tool and i will try it out antway :)

You are very welcome!!
Below is a sample filter from that plugin, it has many:
gimp-with-gmic-plugin.jpg

Really nice :)