Steemfest Butterfly - @mariandavp playing with @everlove

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Let's bring @everlove to Steemfest!

Well practically @everlove is already on her way to Amsterdam but the invite to support her by posting a collaborative artwork and donating proceeds to her is still open. I am going to @steemfest myself and I know how expensive a trip can be, so... @everlove posted the following challenge;

https://steemit.com/art/@everlove/who-else-does-this-art-zentangle-style-building-community-together-let-s-collaborate

To me this is a real challenge because I don’t do zentangle style art... unless I could apply it as a part of my office art. And that is also convenient to me because I don’t have much time these days before Amsterdam but I still want to grab the chance to help as much as I can.

Here it is; how I created my office made butterfly with @everlove’s zentagle tattooed on her wing.

PS: Unfortunately the printed image of @everlove's zentangle was washed out by my low quality printer so some details are missing.

Sort:  

I opened up my computer and there perched this spectacular butterfly. This is beyond my wildest imagination and so thrilled that you have joined in and upped the game. Not only are you so incredibly talented, but also inspiringly supportive. So blessed to connect with you and share our love for life and art. Thank you for this blessing! Truly grateful am I.

Happy to be a part of your art game and assist in your efforts, grateful you showed up in my comments and proposed this! C U SOON!!

Wow!
Fantastic job!
I am also so grateful to see your connection with@everlove
She is truly a good ft to this world and to SteemFest. The event will without a doubt b improved by her presence!

Thank you!! As I wrote before usually I am not effective in collaborations, but there is something inspiring about @everlove, everything comes out naturally. So yes, although I haven't met her yet I tend to believe you!

I am also Wowed!! I am wowed by this piece of art, by all the comments and all of the support. I know Steemit is making such a huge difference in my life and extremely excited that Steemfest is becoming a reality for me. I believe together we can change the world--in fact we are doing it already. Overflowing with gratitude. Truly blessed by this experience. <3

@quinneaker--you are the true reason I am here in Amsterdam and on Steemit and living such a full-on experience. Your support and powerful presence is astoundingly priceless. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

you both are setting a great example of co creation at its best! I hope we can all co create like this!!

That's very kind of you, THANK YOU!

Awesome @mariandavp! So grateful for your support of our faerie @everlove! If you are free on Friday morning, please join us for a steemy photoshoot: https://steemit.com/steemfest/@gardenofeden/steemy-photoshoot-just-before-steemfest-please-join-everlove-and-saramiller-for-a-once-in-a-lifetime-shoot-if-you-are-in

Thank you @saramiller! I wish I could (this looks fun!) but I touch ground in the late afternoon, just in time for the drinks. But I am definately going to ask for a selfie with both of you! C u soon, and enjoy your time in the Netherlands!

We are enjoying it already @mariandavp. So glad you are coming and for sure--let's do the selfie thing. These will be times to remember. So grateful for you.

Thank you @saramiller for your support and for all the activation we are spawning through this adventure together.

A beautiful collaboration , zentangulous!

This is absolutely gorgeous! I can't believe you accomplished this while at work. A feat in itself!

Thank you! Well it's a getaway from stress - drawing eg during a conference call!

Nice piece! Would like to have it as print

Ι'll try to bring it to you then 😊