Cheesy Broken Heart - Another Original

in #art7 years ago

I have been told that today is Throwback Thursday. So let's act to it.

With some friends I made this trade, where we had to draw something for one another. I had this idea of a literally broken heart, what is a bit strange, seen the fact this essential muscly part of the human body is very flexible.

It beats 60 times in one minute, which is 86.400 times a day, which is (considering the fact that the average age of a Dutch woman is 83,3 years, nowadays) 7.197.120 times in a lifetime, usually without failing all to often. I think that is crazy.

Plus, I think everyone can relate to the feeling of a broken heart.

Broken heart.jpg

Unfortunately, my friend thouth it was to bloody, and I promised to make something else for her (the idea is there, but I still need to practice it). So this messy drawing is still in my posession. What do you think? Too much blood?

Thanks for visiting, I hope you like it and come by another time!

Feel free to check my Social Media accounts for more art:

Etsy-shop: https://www.etsy.com/nl/shop/MariekedeStip/
Facebookpage: https://www.facebook.com/MariekedeStip/
Website: http://MariekedeStip.nl/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/MariekedeStip.nl/

And if you want to read my other blogs about Curaçao, earrings, cows, birds, birds, two birdies, more birds, cats, nudeart or hands, the tiny horse-dragon, the crazy-eyed owl-dragon or an enormous mouse-dragon, nozzling with a cute cow, click on it!

Sort:  

This is fabulous. I'm glad I found your work.

Congratulations @mariekedestip! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!