Rjoak the Blade Runner. Original Artwork

in #art6 years ago

After I draw Dorhinog I understood that he needs a world and friends of his own.

Rjoak (blade runner)- in northern mythology worshiped by young warriors for his swordmenship . He also have an ability to take away the pain from the wounded in combat soldiers and transferring it in to his body.
Rjoak is a mix of these animals:

Rabbit –strong legs for speed and jumps
Porcupine – bladed armor based on porcupine’s coat of shard spines
Hedgehog – for ability of forming flying ball of blades on the battlefield .

I used sharpies chalk , charcoal and sharpie marker on Canson watercolor paper.
Rabbit1.jpg

Here is the Process

rabbit6.jpg

rabbit5.jpg

rabbit4.jpg

rabbit3.jpg

Rabbit2.jpg

Rabbit1.jpg

Thank you for looking!

Sort:  

I congratulate you for your work is really a pleasure to look and know your character is a great mix. You step by step taught me something very important. and I already learned that from you. I am a painter and I liked your illustration very much and I would like to see more. I will always follow you and I need to know that world where your lovely and gerrero animal lives. greetings and success.

Thank you very much !

wow

Thank you very much! I am glad that you like my artwork.

Love the detail. Check out my stuff if you got the time.

Thank you. You have very colorful painting in your blog

Your sketching process looks amazing! The detail in the spikes at the end is astounding.

Thank you. I have a lot of fun drawing him. I need to made up a story about ancient northern creatures.

Very cool! At first glance I thought he was made of money! its the color and the designs!

Thank you! In was fun to design him.

great work and grat concept

Thank you very much!

This is a predator rabbit! Very mystical, like in a fantasy film.

Yes. Even weakest could become powerful .

like it :D

Thank you.

that's quality!

Thank you. I did my best

No editing on your computer? Looks fresh

I add more light to the photo on computer . Initial raw photo came out to dark and did not reflect original artwork

Whoaaa, this is amazing! :)

Thank you very much! I am just trying to share product of my imagination :)

Amazing artwork!!! 😎👌
following!!

Thank you very much for stopping by:)

A funny rabbit!

With friends his funny with enemies his sharp dude

Wow great, very nice the drawing, you have an incredible talent, I follow you from now on, congratulations!

Thank you for compliment :)

Your welcome!

This is very impressive in both concept and execution, down to the details with the patterns on the armor. Are those patterns from a particular culture or symbol or something that you came up with yourself?

These are symbols of Norse Magic that I found on internet

Excellent!

Thank you!

Damn that's a cool design!!!!