Character Creation - Solar

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemians ...

I am participating in a contest that consists of creating a character, Hero or Villain, with the theme of the anime Boku No Hero Academy.

39959685_2159801607590461_3214806832354689024_n.jpg

I'm very excited about this contest because the anime is very good, I originally wanted to make a villain but it seems to me that the reasons why someone wants to do evil are much heavier than the reasons why they want to do good, and therefore, no I feel ready to imagine those reasons...

Returning to the character, I have always had an attachment to archery, I would like to learn to use a bow and arrow at some point in my life, so I wanted my hero to be an archer. Archers are the kind of resources you use long distance, so my hero would not be the type to have a melee fight. Another issue with the archers is the number of limited arrows they have in their quiver (where they keep the arrows), so I had to think of a way to get unlimited arrows, that's where the Quirk or Particularity comes in (that's what they call super power of a person in the anime of BNHA)...

What if the arrows were pure energy? that would solve the issue of the limited number of arrows, being the energy arrows would become unlimited, but where would get enough energy to really be unlimited? How about the sun? Then, the quirk would be "Solar Energy", it will create an arc and arrow of solar energy.

Second point: the character itself, as the main theme would be the sun, I thought How would the sun look if it were a person? What color palette would you use to represent it? My answer was, a blonde girl, colors like yellow, orange, red with dark colors that create contrast.

5563042113519616.png

Third point: the costumes and accessories. He had to have the necessary accessories for the archery, as are the gloves, the chest guard and the quiver. The gloves, would be simple, without fingers except for the thumb, index finger and middle of the right hand with which the arrow is held and tend to hurt when released.

descarga.jpg

As the character had Japanese origin, want that the chest guard was much like the Japanese archers in the practice of Kyudo, this chest guard is called Muneate, but the chest guard should also be modern, a mixture between them.

easchestguard.jpg

Since the arrows are not physical the quiver would not be very useful, so I thought of giving it another use, a storage of solar energy, but how to collect that energy? with solar panels ... in the suit? The quiver is a container of solar energy that is collected with flexible solar panels scattered throughout the suit.

panel enrollable.png

And in the end I was left with this Hero prototype, which I decided to call Solar, since its name means the same in both English and Spanish.

personaje 1.jpg

And now I show you the illustration process, here try to emulate the illustrative style of the series 😅

Foto 2 - Boceto - Maria Victoria Ayala.jpg

Foto 3 - Base en Blanco - Foto - Maria Victoria Ayala.jpg

Foto 4 - Coloreado - Maria Victoria Ayala.jpg

The profile of my heroine 😗

Ficha tecnica ing.jpg

This is the final art 😊 I hope you like it ❤

Solar - Maria Victoria Ayala.jpg

If you want to support me in this contest click here and give me a "like" or "I love" on facebook please 😘

As an extra piece of information, I wanted to tell you that as a civilian name I decided to call her Yumiko, which, according to her research, means "archer girl".

If you got here, thank you very much for reading and I hope you liked my article.

steemit ing.jpg

Sort:  

@mariv, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

fact 👍

Congratulations @mariv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mariv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mariv! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!