Time for art (Part 1/3)

in #art6 years ago

Drawings I have made over the past three years

Few people know that all the side art on the danceOmatic dance-machine is made by me, sometimes in collaboration with others.
I spend a lot of time on this, and it help me to visualise an idea, and create a universe around the dance-machine.

Here is first half of all I got (for the first time) uploaded:

Three main characters + MengTing

From left to right

Nameabout
turtle/alienstill need a name for him
BearHe's the crew leader
Mr. BoogalooNothing to report
MengTingDoesn't look anything like that in real life!


City of art!

This picture reminds me of the end of a comic book series, where all meet in the city's central park, and there is a festival. Of course in this case the festival is danceOmatic's dance-machine. (drawing on paper)













Stars




This is the first finished artwork, framed in 24 copies. It's about when you feel you are on top of the world
The character is invented by my friend Emil, who helped me design the artwork for danceOmatic 2nd. edit. I still don't know if he is an alien or a blue turtle without a shell... (Print on photo paper, with glued stars and double layered print)

ContemporarySH!#@%T

It's very difficult to draw figures in movement I think. Therefore I only have sketches, playing around with it. This is a funny one of Mr. Boogaloo going contemporary style. (Drawing on A4)
I would be happy to hear a suggestion for what the turtle/alien could be called! 😊