Interactive Paintings: The Vagabonds: Conclusion

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I was quick to post a recap of my (and now interactively also) your "Vagabonds"-series without posting a conclusion as to who won the final entry and so who got to receive the bragging rights to the final title of the painting. I felt like writing up my thoughts on the complete crazy game and leave Vagabond 8 open to entries for a little longer.

I got some pokes between my ribs from @youknowwhoyouare to post the conclusion, so without further ado -

or not much anyway -

here's the final Vagabond:

Oh, before I tell you who won, I got some awesome entries, I'll list them here:

@fraenk got: Giselle, the Nostalgic Anarchist from The Marshall Islands, she's the wrinkly and stuck up Neighbour of Salt!
@deemarshall got: Lulu, the Forgetful Storyteller from The Marshall Islands, she's the Baker of Salt (the Cheerful Globetrotter from The Black Lagoon)
@bzaryp got: Athena, the Nostalgic Faerie from Lover's Lane, she's the School Principle of Salt!
@skippyza got: Snowbell, the Extravagant Baroness from Lover's Lane, she's the Prophet of Salt.
@lintah got: Audora, the Saucy Queen from The Marshall Islands and she's the Baby Sitter of Salt!
@mahmuliadi got: **Sarah, the Quixotic Witch from Lover's Lane, she's the Chef of Salt!
@mellwe got: Nana, the Chaotic Femme Fatale from Ye Olde Artefact Shoppe, she's the Ballet Dancer of Salt.
@joviandres got: Acadia, the Ruthless Queen of Monkey Island, she's the violinist of Salt.

which leaves our winner for this painting:

@pv-p got: Ayn Rant (to be Hildebrandt), the Ruthless Daydreamer from The Library of Alexandria, she's the Obnoxious and Selfish Mother of Salt!

Congrats, @pv-p! Thank you as well for all the possible backstories you've provided for all your entries, I had a blast with them! Hope to see you on the new season!

Thanks for playing everybody, the final reached another record 9 entries, next season, we're going double digits ok? W00t!

Sort:  

Ahahaha the dice (or @marty-art) have finally chosen me!! And who better to become the last vagabond than my favourite librarian/parent/author, Ayn Rant...My (objectivist) life mission is done, I can now go back to my cave and toil under capitalism with peace of mind now. Until season 2 comes out that is... :)

There you go! :) Winning the final entry, taking it out in style, you da man!
See you in season II!

cuddling hard gif

I like your work :) Make sure to also follow me, I post my Original Photo-Story Series everyday :D

ahhhh... a well rounded conclusion.

An obnoxious and selfish, ruthlessly daydreaming mother... perfect! And it was about time @pv-p became part of the vagabonds canon explicitly!

Can't wait for the next season!

Haha I know I was starting to feel like the dice were trying to tell me something - no more gambling? no more RPGs? no more Vagabonds??? ;)

It was all just building up for the perfect moment... hehe!

I think so too!
And yep, @pv-p's backstories made for a perfectly fitting Vagabondish finale!
With all the thumbs up from the players, I'm thinking about season II, thanks for your support (and the poke @youknowwhoyouare ;)

Haha thanks for the kind words :) You really helped make my entry into Steemit most memorable and enjoyable! Not always the best backstories but finding a golden nugget is all about sifting through the shit first, which I was more than happy to provide! ;) (sorry the late reply, my bandwidth is messing around again.... :s