OCEANS IN ANOTHER WORLD: Abstract Art

in #art6 years ago

281380F2-7826-46B1-87CD-CED4AC31CCAE.jpeg

OCEANS IN ANOTHER WORLD

Creating these pieces with multiple layers has become a fascinating process.
Oceans from another World really feels like it invokes an air of mystery.. is it the sky? Tumbling clouds rolling in.. or is the Sea? Tidal waves flowing upon one another.
This journey into Abstract art with high flow Acrylics has been evolving as I discover new ways to encourage paints to merge & flow into one another.

41348A9F-6495-422F-9672-D216B7325D62.jpeg

Sometimes I feel like the piece is incomplete & then something incredible takes place as the next layer takes shape.

BFF969AA-3FDF-4D5B-B575-72403FB950B7.jpeg

1C9B3BFB-1652-41AB-B42F-6F64CDAEC661.jpeg

Sort:  

Amazing work of art.
Is that your studio room?
Mysterious work of art. Do you sell that?
How much?

Thanks @iridion9.. that is my studio space/sewing room/spare bedroom! I’ve started to compile some pieces to start selling so yes this would be for sale. In terms of cost I’m not quite sure yet! Thank you for your interest in my art.. I really appreciate it!

Gorgeous work, just dazzling. I wanna paint, too! And I suck at it but I want to come and paint with her!! She looks like that's exactly where her most comfortable place in the world is. ♥

Oh Serena you should try your hand at more abstract art! You probably would discover you don’t suck at it at all & find some creative flow with it.. you’ve got the magic with your music & your poetry.. I’m sure you could translate that into painting/art.. the beauty of abstract is there’s less definition involved.. I suck at drawing portraits.. couldn’t draw a decent face to save me!! 😜 but Nathan is amazing at this.. But more abstract colour work I find is more my thing.. My daughter even wants me to show her how to do it! Also, look up flow art/fluid art tutorials on YouTube if you want to give it a go for some inspiration on techniques.. I started watching these to learn about the process. Thanks for the love.. you’re amazing! 💜

Oh I thought Nathan posted this about you but it was a resteem!! So, everything I just said but directly TO you, @marysemciver ! I wanna paint with yooooou! ♥♥♥♥♥

Saw this on Helpies and just had to take a closer look. Looks amazing... so vibrant, beauty in chaos... and hand-made to! I'm sure you'll be on lots of walls in the near future :-)

Thank you!! I really appreciate your words.. beauty in chaos for sure!

I really love abstract work like this because i see very intriguing figures appear... I especially like that pink and white figure that appears on the top right corner - it looks lustful and tormented at the same time. 😍

Thanks @ankapolo.. I love the words lustful & tormented as a description.. those words evaded me at the time but maybe i’ll use them as inspiration for the next creation. :)