drawing the simple things

in #art6 years ago (edited)

  Hey. Today I want to show you a small master-class of drawing a watercolor still-life. I have a series of watercolour clip-arts named simple things, which I constantly keep filling up with images of simple trivial objects that are in sight daily. They are made in the form clipart, but thematically they do not correspond to those topics that are bought and sold on stocks. So I call them - inapplicable cliparts.

reference.jpg

  Most of them I draw from real life, putting them in a white corner, which I specifically made for them

white_room.jpg

  1. the basis, of course, watercolor paper. Since I need very fine lines, I use a mechanical pencil and a pencil-eraser.
  2. The first fill - I cover everything bypassing the light areas. I leave them to the end
  3. Now I fill shadows and concretize the details. In the foreground should be the most contrasting shadow
  4. When the picture is close to the final, we can take a synthetic brush to wash some white glare and make the picture more voluminous and deep. You can also use a piece of soft paper to remove excess water.

drawing_process.jpg

  Brushes I use:

  1. pencil-eraser
  2. mechanical pencil for a very thin line
  3. squirrel №3
  4. brush-pen
  5. synthetics №0
  6. squirrel №6

brushes.jpg

  The drawing step is completed. but in order for the picture to become a clipart, you need to clean it and finish it in Photoshop.

  Now everything is ready)

Sort:  

Dear Artist @masha.gross ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

very nice post! thank u very much! u have been very nice and dedicated.... i love to see this

thank you for resteeming))

Hello ! I do the same I'm best at draw realistic freehand with pencil, lol . ☺️