What do I draw?

in #art6 years ago

   Perhaps this topic should be divided into several posts, as I draw both in the illustrator and by hand, and sometimes in one work I combine both of them. I would say that I paint everything and on everything. this means that I like different techniques and I like to mix them, but still need to choose those that are best for me.

1. Sketching from life

1.jpg

  Even if you are a digital illustrator, and your main tool is a graphic soft and a graphics tablet, I think that the training of the hand, the eye, the sense of composition in any case are necessary. Anyway, you need these skills in your work in the graphics software.

2.jpg

  I did not invent a better trainings for me than drawing from real life. Until now, I drew from the nature with watercolor and felt-tip pens, now I will start trying all the other possible materials.

3.jpg

2. Watercolour

4.jpg

  In recent times I paint in watercolor mostly details and objects. Probably because of stocks, as I painted many cliparts on a white background for them. And I liked this technique - a watercolor object on a white background, which I do develop in my series simple things. This series also can be called as a set of cliparts, but not as stocks-themed one)

3. Also I make hand-drawn sketches and detailed objects for my work in Adobe Illustrator.

5.jpg

  When I do something in AI, I draw for myself a preliminary sketch, which I then compose or use as a basis for composition, or trace. Every time I do something in the illustrator, I make a preliminary sketch, for sure, then I can outline it, or use it as a composition's basis or do an image trace for it.

4. Illustrations for...

6.jpg

  Depending on the theme of the illustrations, I choose what is more appropriating - to draw them by hand or in a graphic software. After all, the chosen technique, as well as the theme, formulates a certain statement. 'Cause namely creating of a certain mood is the thing what i want. Maybe, therefore, I can’t choose the only one expressing technique for me.

7.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Artist ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

thanks, I'll try))