Male Pencil portrait-portrait drawing-showing the process step by step

in #art6 years ago

so turns out that artists block is a real thing.....
last time i finished a drawing-that was 11 days ago. i started working on a different drawing right after i posted the last one. but after spending a few hours on the outlines and the eyes, my hands just stopped.

theni couldn't draw anymore.... everytimei sat down with that drawing i ended up doodling on another page but couldn't make a singly stroke on this piece.

i used to thought writers block is a thing because it can happen that the writer ran out of things to write or having trouble figuring out the pattern of his writing. but artists couldn't have that because there are always things to draw. well, i was wrong....
even if i knew what i was drawing i just couldn't start....
sothats why i am so late this time in uploading a drawing.

anyway, i finished it, even though not the way i wanted to finish, but i finished.

Final portrait:
IMG_20180514_225133.jpg

as usual i took process shots to show the process.....

IMG_20180506_202607.jpg

IMG_20180506_203130.jpg

IMG_20180506_203920.jpg

IMG_20180506_205251.jpg

IMG_20180506_205550.jpg

IMG_20180509_144802.jpg

IMG_20180509_150259.jpg

IMG_20180514_205024.jpg

IMG_20180514_211221.jpg

IMG_20180514_212057.jpg

IMG_20180514_213043.jpg

IMG_20180514_222057.jpg

IMG_20180514_223603.jpg

IMG_20180514_225133.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING MY BLOG
FOLLOW ME TO SEE MORE OF MY ART IN YOUR FEED

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Awesome drawings - really like seeing the step by step and evolvution of them! Keep it up!! Thanks for sharing!

thank you for commenting

Awesome drawing

As an artist too i can say wow:) Followed you now

J'aime beaucoup

there are many talented people here at Steemit and you are definitely one of them.

Orlando Bloom? Pirates of the Caribbean?

yes,,,, i tried.... i guess i did good, because you figured it out......

It's really great, I recognized him immediately. Can u make one for Jack Sparrow​?

i think i will give it a try

https://steemit.com/thor/@deepak1212/thor-sketch-by-me

How is it ,drawn by me
Just doing my best
IMG_20180518_231946.jpg

that is amazing...... you should try drawing bigger.... bigger is better and if you draw bigger you will have better control over the shading and the measurement

That is Beyond Talented.!!! Great Job.!!

Congratulation masummim50! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 4min with 30 votes.

thank you?

This information would interest me more if it appeared on posts that votes were not bought on.

'Congratulations, your post was organically upvoted by the community and appeared on..'

Wow very good drawing

Great drawing upvote for upvote please

you better stop doing that, or you wont get very far in here

Hi @masummim50,

Amazing to see your artistic talent, really men you have got an amazing hand. And I want to say its just fabulous.

Have a nice day,

@syedaamir

The part of the sketch only with the eyes is very beautiful, and all the portrait is very nice, I'm no artist, but my father is a cartoonist creative i have seen paint all my life and I know that the human face is the most difficult to draw. I congratulate you for the initiative to show how it is done step by step

You have finished this amazingly. Great it

Amazing!! That’s really something. I know it’s hard and i respect you, just keep going you have a talent.

thank you so much

Amazing Drowing, please back me, support me, upvoted.....@firozdiu

Nice drawing i like it good post

I am interested. Awesome. its just fabulous.

Very nice work! I enjoy watching the progression of artists work. The first artist that I truly watched after while creating works was releasing progressions on her social media. Katelyn Alain was her name. I've had a few artists create artworks of myself. I think it's a great talent. I've always loved portraits. Keep up the good work!

Very beautiful art .Step by step .One picture after another is amazing. Those who do not know art, they can draw some art from your art.

Very beautiful art. step by step.This is a lesson for beginners who want to do arts.

its nice and beautiful drawing :)

thank you so much

Beautifully done ☺👌

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

I really like your art!!!
and I would like to have a collaboration with you as portrait artist.
please write to me on steemchat or on discord. my nick is @moncia90
I am looking for artist like you

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congraulations! Great art work you got there @masummim50

Nice drawing! You must be watching a lot of Hollywood movie. Thanks for sharing the great job @masummim50!

thank you. yes, i watch a lots of hollywood movies, but how did you figured that out?

Great work on the shadows.

Good stuff! Thanks for documenting the process. I see that you have a great sense of value. You know how to convey drama, charisma and overall composition. Keep up the good work!

nice drawing ~^^

beautiful work.

wow man, nice work

Looks amazing! Keep up the good work :)

I would like to get to that level sooner rather than later. beautiful.
You would make me very happy if you give yourself a pass on my blog. I'm still starting, you'll advise me.

thank you... i will surely check out your blog

Wow this piece is awesome. Such a great talent!

nice work

you really are an artist.

its sfs (super fucking sexy ) paint

i will take that as an complement

This is really beautiful. I wish I could be this creative.. Nice piece of work.

thank you, you can be if you want to

Nice Drawing, the step by step process is also explanatory enough. Welldone. You are such a talented Artist.

thank you so much........

Nice art..
I can feel how difficult to make this..

Nice art..
I can feel how difficult to make this..

That's MASTER PIECE
I REALLY LOVE THIS..
Keep spirit to make art like this @masummim50..
=)

thanks, and you can put all the comments in a single thread

wuao muy buen dibujo buena sombra, pero el cabello esta feo, tienes que trabajar un coco mas, pero esta excelente me gusta mucho

i have no idea what you just said, english perhaps?

ok it's fine, it's very good your post I like it a lot and the drawing great very good the image

Hola buen trabajo me gusto tu paso a paso ,sigue adelante que con la experiencias se va aprendiendo y manejando mejor las técnicas,saludos

Hello, good job, I liked your step by step, keep going that with the experiences you learn and handle the techniques better, greetings

i am sorry, i don't really understand this

Hello, good job, I liked your step by step, keep going that with the experiences you learn and handle the techniques better, greetings

wow you finished it great .you can draw well try too hard you can do it better than this .wish you all the best it really beautiful art shadeing nicely done .

There are 3 pages
Pages