VISIONARY ART CONTEST Entry : Alien Plant

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the contest hosted by @elohprojects partnering with @slothicorn Curation. The contest challenged me to create something thought-provoking. Among the listed categories, I got intrigued with the Alien Plant. It would be difficult to create an alien plant because it is out of this world. But then this challenged me to pick this category. It took me days to draw this plant. I was not able to post for days as I was traveling as well (It's our New Year here in Cambodia!).

I am not good at Photoshop and so I challenged myself to draw using this. This would also be good practice for me.

Here is what my imagination has created - an Alien Plant!

Alien plant 2.png


Here we go:


1.png

I chose color purple and dark blue for the background to make it looks like an outer space galaxy.


2.png

I used Brush Tool and hard round tool with 49% of Opacity.


3.png

For the highlight, I used Brush Tool and Soft round pressure size tool with 12% of Opacity.


4.png


5.png

I chose color light orange to make flower looks more unique. this one, I used Brush Tool and hard round pressure opacity tool with 49% of Opacity.


6.png


7.png


8.png

I used Brush Tool and hard round pressure size tool with 100% of Opacity.


9.png


10.png


11.png

I used Brush Tool and soft round tool with 100% of Opacity.


12.png

Thank you !!

Sort:  

Beautiful flower @matytan

Thank you :)

I like this :) It is very pretty Matyan. I would buy one for sure if trade between the galaxies became reality, I mean as long as it was safe. It kind of reminds me of the plants on E.T. 's spaceship, if you ever saw that movie

im so glad you like it <3 :D. no, I haven't watch that movie sound pretty cool. :D

watch it tonight if you can! it shouldnt be missed

i will but not now my net is weak im not in town.

great effort and cool pic!

Thank you, yay finally i made it hahhahahahha

what kind of flowers is that?

its alien flower :D

very unique

Nice, I like that you challenged yourself to do something and did it, also the sci-fi creativity

Thank you :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by matytan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You've received an upvote from a @slothicorn! Click here to learn more! (@justatouchfey) ((.)ω(.))