Surreal Art Photography passion

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemian friends,

Several years ago I have started my journey into the photographic field and one day browsing through internet I landed in page where there was a picture made by Erik Johansson. The picture was a photomanipulation portraying a person laying down mirrors on a little street. As soon as I have seen it I fell in love with the possibilities that Photoshop gives us, I fell in love with the fact that we can think about a concept or anything and transform it into an image. Since that moment I started studying how to improve my skills with this software and I have tried to replicate some images done by Erik. Unfortunately sometimes the laziness takes control of me so can happen that I spend months and months without creating anything, fortunately if you have a passion for something that passion cannot be killed so it will emerge again eventually. In this post I would like to share my journey in the photomanipulation world and I'm really happy to see that other people here on steemit have this passion like @patschwork. If you haven't seen her profile check it out because her work is stunning.

This one is the picture which the idea has been stolen from Erik Johansson
002.jpg

Another picture inspired by Erik's work
003.jpg

Self portrait
339645_10150316482729662_1132883631_o.jpg

This picture has been made for a contest about the effects of deforestation which by the way I couldn't join because I read the conditions just 5 minutes before uploading the photo and in the conditions were written No photomanipulation allowed, so always remember to read everything before start working on something ;-)
014.jpg

This was my first picture created using both photoshop and Cinema 4d
015.jpg

001.jpg

004.jpg

005.jpg

006.jpg

007.jpg

008.jpg

009.jpg

011.jpg

012.jpg

0113.jpg

book.jpg

_MG_7375.jpg

This is my photomanipulation journey so far and now I'm at a point where I want to create images with a deeper message. In the past I wanted just to create surreal images because I was enjoying the process now I would like to add a meaning to my new works while enjoying the process.

I hope you all have a passion that push yourself to go beyond your limits.

Have a good Day!! :-)

Max

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your kind support. Your work is stunning too and I like your dark pictures most! Especially the cinema 4d experiments are great, I have no experience in that at all...

This post has received gratitude of 4.81 % from @appreciator thanks to: @max28.

You got a 1.82% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @max28!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

wonderful images! great find!

Thank you very much

it is hard to do a photorealistic 3d picture and that is visible in some photos but most of them are great.

Thanks.
Yes it's really hard especially working with all the parameters inside the material settings in cinema 4d.

i had a lightwave period a loooong time ago, and i know it was hard. never used cinema 4d

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale & @ipromote team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-02-23-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Thank you very much. I will try to post more works. :-)

Incredible photography.
Looking forward to it.
Thanks for sharing these and I hope you continue to do so!
Great article, very interesting.