A year of do (+New Artwork: My shore, Acryl on canvas, 40x40 cm, 2018)

in #art6 years ago

AcrylicPour-2.jpg

Every once in a while, I stumble upon an artwork where I don't really know how it's been made. It's the techniques that fascinate me the most - and it ignites a circle of trial and error to figure these things out. But I really love playing 'detective" because I feel that whether I will use the newly learned skill in the same way or not, it will enhance my overall understanding and approach to art in general, and hence my art. What is very important for me is that I can give the artwork 'a touch of mine' which means that I not just copycat another person's work, but that I take his approach and form something completely new and exciting out of it. Normally it also involves to buy a certain amount of new tools and stuff, which, when being on a budget, can really slow things down. But I withstand to my commitment of the "year of do" - so I went on and finally finished the first of three projects with 'new techniques'. Let me know what you think about my first trial of acrylic pouring and how you like my own touch to it. I'm super excited to share the other ones to you as well. You can also check my similar post about a water-scanning technique here.

AcrylicPour.jpg

My shore,Max Ruebensal, Acryl on canvas, 40x40 cm, 2018


AcrylicPour-3.jpg

Stopper.png

AUTHORPIC2.png
FOLLOW ME ON:


STEEMGIF.gif

Sort:  

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

beautiful work Max , love the colors and the way you use it

Thank you so much @adelepazani !

You got a 19.45% upvote from @oceanwhale with 35+Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @maxruebensal! Delegate us Steem Power & get 98%daily rewards share!20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP. Click For details | Discord server

You got a 18.30% upvote from @mitsuko courtesy of @maxruebensal! .

Join our team and delegate your SP to earn passive income.
Get part of 80% @mitsuko profit based on your delegated SP
Delegate 10 SP
Delegate 100 SP
Delegate 200 SP
Delegate 300 SP
Delegate 500 SP
Delegate 1000 SP

or custom delegation SP

This post has received a 11.34% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @maxruebensal. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You just received a 23.81% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @maxruebensal!
WaveSmall.gif

WARNING - The message you received from @dzordyja is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!
For more information, read this post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-www-steemitfollowup-dot-cf

I wasn’t interested anyways, but thanks for warning me and others!