Time Lapse Video of My Latest Painting!

in #art4 years ago

Hi guys!

Here's a time lapse video I made of my latest painting.
It's been lemon season here in Portugal and when that's the case I always stock up on fresh lemons for those juicy lemon cakes, lemonade and ofcourse loads of lemon still lifes!

I hope you enjoy the video and if you do I hope you subscribe to my youtube chanal where I'll be sharing these time lapse videos and more!

Another thing I wanted to share is that if you are someone who would love to learn more about oil paint then I have created a free guide where I tell you all about Oil Painting Materials and more!

Here's a link to where you can get your Free Guide!

https://www.oilpaintingjourney.com/free-guide

Love, Inspiration and Happy painting,

Marie

Sort:  

I love watching your process, how you start with a monochrome palette and then branch out with the real colors, and how careful you are to every little shadow on the lemon. Oil painting is one of those things I have pending but I think I will have to wait until I can paint on a better-ventilated space, that's the thing preventing me to try it out.

Also, you should consider posting on communities, a new thing that started while you were gone, I think. I post on OnChainArt it could give you more exposure and I'm sure a lot of artists will appreciate and learn a lot from your videos as I do.

Thanks for sharing!

Thank you so much!! :) I'm actually in the process of creating my first online course about oil paint and one of my main teachings is that you don't have to use thinners or mediums that are bad for your helath.
These being the main reason why a lot of people won't try them until they have a well ventilated studio space. :) If you want to know more about oil paint and safe options, then the link in this post will take you to my free materials guide where I tell you all abou them ;)

I just realized there was such a thing as comminities here now! :D Thank you for the link, I will check it out, it looks fun!

Thank you so much for your comment and have a wonderful day!

That would be awesome! I'll check it out!

Awesome! :D Let me know if you have any questions! :)

Ha! That's one of my problems hahah!

You are here! My favorite painter :)
So happy to see you and your great art.

Yeees! :D <3 Hi @jungwatercolor! So good to hear from you! How are you? You are making wonderful work on instagram these days!! <3

This is so beautiful and I love seeing the process! Your technique is great!! I have problems with oil cos I've been stepping forward and stepping backward again and again - I mean jumping from one style to another, because I can't figure out which one I like more hahah. I am slowly forgetting what I learned in art school too and there are also some that I haven't learned there. Seeing this process reminds me of some techniques that I forgot. I will surely check you guide cos I really need it cos my colors mostly get muddy! :D

Thank you so much @hiddenblade! <3 I'm so happy you enjoyed it!!

To figure out ones style can be a big mission indeed! I'm inspired by so many different techniques :) I think I need to give myself time and permission to experiment more with my oil paint, that being said, I do believe that painting is a neverending story! Hahah! And to be honest, that's what I love about it! :)

I'd be so excited if you checked out my guide, and even though it is more a materials guide, it does have some color theory in there ;)

Wishing you a wonderful day! <3

As stated above @mayasky, would love to have you contributing in OnChainArt :)

Yey! Thank you @midlet! I just joined! <3